© Basildon Philatelic Society, 2023
Events
2024

Monday 1 April
Bank Holiday — no meeting

Tuesday 16 April
Danzig: Trains, Boats & Planes — Giles Du Boulay

Monday 6 May
Bank Holiday — no meeting

Tuesday 21 May
Me and My Collections — Steve Alpe

Monday 3 June
Annual General Meeting - download AGM notice HERE

Tuesday 18 June
Philatelic Exhibitions & Trade Fairs — Derek Connell

Monday 1 July
"Flora & Fauna" — members' displays

Tuesday 16 July
to be advised

Monday 5 August
President's guest

Tuesday 20 August
Society visit from Rayleigh & District Philatelic Society

Monday 2 September
to be advised

Tuesday 17 September
Pages from My Collection —  members' displays
Download the 2024 programme card from our Publications section.
PROGRAMME OF MEETINGS

Meetings are held at the George Hurd Centre, Audley Way, Basildon from 19.30 until 21.30.
Monday meetings are held the Small Hall, Tuesday meetings in the Activity Room, both on the ground floor.
A refreshment break is usually taken halfway through the proceedings.

There is an discretionary £1 attendance fee at each meeting.
"Stamp collecting dispels boredom, enlarges our vision, broadens our knowledge, makes us better citizens and in innumerable ways, enriches our lives".
Franklin D Roosevelt
LAINDON STAMP FAIRS

These fairs have been discontinued due to the venue becoming uneconomic to hire.

Visit the Stamp Fair & Auction Diary website for a full list of stamp fairs in
our area and around the country.
http://www.stampfairsdiary.co.uk